CWLC Achievement Awards - Call for Nominations Now Open

CWLC is pleased to announce that nominations for the 2010 CWLC Achievement Awards is now open. These awards were created in 2000 to recognize the contributions of youth, individuals or groups in various sectors of the Canadian child protection system that have led to significant achievements towards the goals of child protection services in Canada. One CWLC Achievement Award winner will be selected from each category and will be honoured at the CWLC Recognition Event in Ottawa in February 2011. We invite all CWLC Member Organizations to nominate the person/group of their choice for the following Awards:
  • Youth Achievement Award
  • Advocacy Award
  • Research and Program Excellence Award
  • Children's Services Award
  • Foster Parent Award
Click here for more information.